Hours 61-62: Guest Room Growth

Well, I can finally see the finish line with these guest rooms. I am at the point now where I could have guests over and not feel embarrassed. In short, the guest rooms are pretty much done! Of course they are still in need of wall decor and styling but that can be done at a later time (when I have the time and money to do so).

Let’s check out the before and afters:

Guest Room #1-

Before:

DSC_0678

Progress:

IMG_0666

After:

IMG_0873[1]

IMG_0876[1]

IMG_0815[1]

Guest Room #2-

Before:

DSC_0677

Progress (aka the office that was never used):

IMG_0684

More Progress/After:

IMG_0881[1]

Remember the mirror I picked up from my community garage sale? Here’s how she looked when I first got her:

IMG_0691[1]

Here she is now after a few coats of white spray paint:

IMG_0883[1]

She brings some nice texture into the second guest room.

Cheers to finally having functional guest rooms!

Leave a Reply

