Hour #15- Supplies and Samples

If you didn’t already notice, I’m definitely a fan of alliteration. Today after work, I met Nate at home depot to pick up supplies for our version of the board and batten in the guest room. The supplies ended up costing much more than anticipated. Hoping that it will all be worth it in the end!

While I was there I also picked up a few samples of the Benjamin Moore colors that I outlined in hour #14.

Image

From left to right is Evening Dove, Nimbus Gray, and Stormy Sky (All Benjamin Moore colors color matched to the Glidden paint).

Here are the samples on my wall:

Image

Left to right, Nimbus gray, Evening Dove, and Stormy Sky.

Nimbus gray ended up looking much lighter than I had expected. With that being said, it seems like we are leaning towards Evening Dove or Stormy Sky.

Evening Dove on the Benjamin Moore Site:

Image

And Stormy Sky from lemonade makin’ mama

Image

I really like Stormy Sky but Nate seems sold on Evening Dove. So what did I do? I texted everyone I could!

Image

Image

Image

If you’re keeping count that’s four for Evening Dove and two for Stormy Sky. Did I mention how much I hate choosing a paint color? I am so indecisive, I will probably change my mind twenty times between now and when we paint.

Going to start working on board and batten tomorrow! Cheers to hour #15!

Leave a Reply

