Hour #13- Planning bummer

I guess Sundays are turning into my planning day (both for work and my new year resolution). Today I created a mood board through olioboard.com. 

Image

I was getting very excited about those ikea twin bed frames…that is until I taped out the dimensions in the room. So glad I did that beforehand.

Image

 

It became very clear that two bed frames just weren’t going to work in this space. I think that what I’ve ultimately decided is to get one twin slatted bed frame with enough space underneath to keep the second mattress on the pull up trundle (that we already have). Major bummer, but we will make it work. If anything, Today made me realize the importance of planning and taping out dimensions before pulling the trigger on any major purchases.

Cheers to hour #13 and another productive week of progress in the guest bedroom!

Leave a Reply

