January 6th- Hour #6 (Part 2)

Back with some ideas for guest bedroom #1.

Check out GB#1 in its current state:

Image

Things that need to be done:

1) Rip out carpet, paint base boards, and install laminate flooring

2) Paint- install crown molding and chair rail.

3) Paint closet and install curtains

4) Furniture and decor

5) New light fixture

Some of my inspiration for this room:

Image

From anicelittle.tumblr.com

I love the wall color and wall boards. As much as I love that style bed, I don’t think it would be feasible/economical.

Image

From mydesignhearth.com

I think that this headboard would be the most feasible to accomplish. I also love the desk as the side table with the vase and lamp.

Image

From realsimple.com

Definitely want to get rid of the bi-fold doors and have a nice open space for guests to hang their clothes.

Image

From fortheloveofahouse.blogspot.com

In love with the sweet picture above the bed.

Image

From kleypas.blogspot.com

I would love to have a small desk area for my guests. I also like the paint color and crown molding in here.

Inspiration hour is over. Now I’m tempted to start ripping out some carpet! Cheers to hour #6!

Leave a Reply

